recordstore.blogg.se

Vezer madmapper
Vezer madmapper






  1. #Vezer madmapper update#
  2. #Vezer madmapper software#

#Vezer madmapper software#

The software is rock solid and the support is fantastic. I went with Vezér, mainly because it was the cheapest solution that did everything I needed. I'll share my experience as I was in a similar situation looking for a way to control MadMapper along with audio cues and lighting for a 45 minute multimedia art performance. But super pricey for the version that includes M4L, around $600.

vezer madmapper

Overall, Ableton's timeline and automation features are top notch, and M4L allows for endless customizations. Made it easy to automate things like pan/tilt for moving head lights, in parallel with controlling Madmapper.

vezer madmapper

There may be devices to convert Artnet to standard DMX and enable Vezer to do this, but I found it easier to use the DMXIS plugin for Madmapper, combined with the DMXIS usb-to-dmx box. Such as low-tech DMX lights, as opposed to Artnet ones like LEDs. This also works if you're changing the tempo on the fly (through Ableton + MIDI controller).Īnother reason I switched to Ableton from Vezer, is that I couldn't control regular DMX fixtures from Vezer. Using the automation built into Ableton Live, you can change the tempo for certain parts of your set and Madmapper will automatically adjust to the new tempo. I usually have four or five simultaneous tracks tracks in Ableton (MIDI tracks, but they aren't sending MIDI), each of which is sending OSC commands for a certain row of cues in MM, using the same M4L patch.Ībleton Live can send MIDI clock signals, but I usually use the Ableton Link feature to sync the tempo with Madmapper (MM has direct support for Ableton Link). There are a few publicly available patches out there, including ones specifically for Madmapper, but the possibilities are really endless with M4L inside of Ableton Live - and you can build it visually, without having to write code. It certainly isn't the cheapest solution, but Max-for-Live (M4L) makes it easily to build patches that send OSC commands (or MIDI nodes) to Madmapper. I tried Vezer a while back, but settled on Ableton Live Suite for controlling madmapper - Vezer is a bit limited in the audio department and I make heavy use of Ableton's warping to align beats with the timeline grid in there. Without a time base sync between madmapper and Veźer, Qlab was quicker to set up and troubleshoot (IMO). If I had the time I could route the MTC through Osculator, correct the values, and then plug it back into madmapper, but stacking all these applications is not ideal.ĭespite Veźer's functionality and OSC query, I found it easy enough to copy the OSC address in madmapper and paste it directly into Qlab.

vezer madmapper vezer madmapper

Note: I did get madmapper to sync to an MTC clock, but it ran 1/4 the speed it should. I wish there was an easier way, but without a cross-application sync function, madmapper won't sync across timecode. I basically use Qlab to hit play and then count seconds/minutes, until it executes the next action. Since Madmapper does support MTC or a timecode based sync.

#Vezer madmapper update#

I'll post an update to this since no one else has chimed in.Ĭurrently, I am using QLab to automate an entire show with a hybrid of madmapper, DMX control, LED Pixel mapping, Live cameras with interactivity through OpenCV (thanks to Char Stiles code), and control OSC fade in and out through time intervals.








Vezer madmapper